Activities, and hobbies, Humanity

Melava + Poster for 2013

Image

Last year I had designed this poster for Wake up Pune, an NGO that works with HIV positive men and women. They needed some help with designing a few leaflets and posters etc. I am not much of a designer, ( I guess I could do good if my life depended on it. ) I have never had the patience. So whenever I do even a mediocre design, it makes me really happy. 

It was thus a surprise that Wake Up Pune wanted to continue with this poster this year as well. I am told last year the Matrimonial Mela was the reason for three HIV positive couples to start a life together. I am happy that I could help in some small way. Wish all the best for Melava + 2013!! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

