Activities, and hobbies, Reflections and rumination, Uncategorized

Doodle Jump? hmm…

Image

 

This is not my doodle. Mine probably isn’t pretty enough, but it’s cute. This is one of those habits that has survived from school. I have never been on the bright side of the class, and my exceptional achievement in school was to do a piece of solo act, kind of like a stand-up comedy act. I fluttered through the entire thing, and made a fool of myself. Throughout my school life, I have doodled something on the back of my books. 

Sometimes it used to be a game of tic-tac-toe, I had played with myself ( I always won those). The other times, it used to be any gibberish. Once someone had filled up my book with the name of girl they liked. Doodling was a cool thing then. I had just never given up on it. My college books, benches, and many other usable surfaces have the mark of my script. 

These days however, I doodle just to know what’s on my mind. It helps to get things from my head on paper. Slowly, but surely paper is dying. Sometimes I think of myself as one of those badass old guys who keep using the old technology and save the world using it in future. I imagine myself to be old, bald, with a missing tooth, writing letters to people on paper, doodling away on paper. It’s satisfying, a release of sorts. I have a mind that does not like stopping, or complying. So like a wild animal, it has to be chased down, and followed to decipher. An activity that mimics the thoughts in my head directly comes in handy. Right now I am not sure what good will all this doodling do. It’s not the solution I am looking for simple problems of life. And yet, I don’t care. I find it relaxing, almost meditative. I just need to be careful of disposing off the pictures of brainwaves. 😛

Standard

Leave a Reply

